## **Elections to the Executive Committee of UCESM**

### Some information for the elections

- Number of voters: 47 members or delegates with a proxy take part in the elections
- Secret voting write one single name on the ballot paper –

✓ First two ballots
✓ Third ballot
✓ absolute majority
i.e. 31 votes
i.e. 24 votes

✓ Fourth ballot relative majority between the first two candidates of the third ballot

#### 1. Presidency

Voters 47 / 0 null ballot papers / 0 abstentions

Fr. Giovanni PERAGINE, crsp, President of the Conference KSHEL of Albania, elected President after having accepted this service

- ✓ in the third ballot
- ✓ with 30 votes

#### 2. Vice-Presidency

Voters 47 / 1 null ballot paper / 0 abstentions

Sr Viviana BALLARIN, op, President of the Conference USMI of the Women Religious of Italy, elected Vice-President after having accepted this service

- ✓ in the first ballot
- ✓ with 38 votes
- 3. Councillors (man and women religious)
  - Councillor (man or woman)

Voters 47 / 0 null ballot papers / 0 abstentions

Fr. Mariano SEDANO SIERRA, cmf, Member of CORSUM, Conference of Men and Women Religious of Russia, is elected Councillor after having accepted this service

- ✓ in the **third** ballot
- ✓ with **26 votes**
- Councillor (woman)

Voters 47 / 0 null ballot papers / 0 abstentions

Sr Ivanka MIHALJEVIČ, ssf, President of KVRPPBiH in Bosnia and Herzegovina, is elected Councillor after having accepted this service

- ✓ in the third ballot
- √ with **26 votes**

# The Executive Committee 2012-2016 elected on Friday 23 March 2012 in Lourdes (F)

President:Fr. Giovanni PERAGINE, crspVice-President:Sr Viviana BALLARIN, opCouncillor:Fr. Mariano SEDANO, cmfCouncillor:Sr Ivanka MIHALJEVIČ, ssf

